Skip to main content

Need assistance? Email Travel Support on:

Mbabane & Western Highlands

eSwatiniMbabane & Western Highlands


Mbabane & Western Highlands 

King Mswati III of Swaziland announced on 18 April 2018 that he was renaming the country "the Kingdom of eSwatini". Despite being one of the few remaining monarchies in Africa and one of the smallest countries in the Southern hemisphere, it more than makes up for its lack of size with a hugely diverse range of attractions and activities.

The rich culture is deeply engrained in all aspects of life and the overwhelming friendliness of the people makes all visitors feel truly welcome ensuring an unforgettable experience. Most of the visitors are on transit between the coastal region of South Africa and the Kruger National Park, but the stunning landscapes of mountains and valleys, forests and plains as well as a number of wildlife reserves across this country that are home to The Big Five, tempting every visitor to stay longer.

eSwatini is famous for its excellent craftsmen, and is home to several craft markets and shopping attractions from glass blowing to candle making and all sorts of woodcraft.

With one visit to eSwatini you have all that’s best about Africa in one small, landlocked but perfectly formed and welcoming country.


  • eSwatiniMbabane & Western Highlands

Additional Details